Marketing & Communications Committee

The ARSL Marketing & Communications Committee is responsible for curating the Association's public voice in print and on social media. They develop campaigns to promote the Association and help to attract new members.

ARSL Quarterly Newsletter

We are working on the next issue of the ARSL newsletter and would love to feature your stories! If you would like to contribute, please consider submitting an article (250 - 750 words) plus a picture and/or headshot by August 6. What's new at your library? Did you plan something completely new and different for Summer Reading? Have you gotten a grant or award that you're excited about? Have you attended a webinar or conference program that really inspired you? Have you started a new service and everyone is asking how you did it? 

We have a new submission process -- Newspaper articles and "Small Victories" (very short exciting news such as promotions, new collections, or other celebrations) can be submitted via the online forms below.

Submit Newsletter Articles
Submit "Small Victories"

ARSL Newsletter Naming Contest

The ARSL Newsletter needs a name and we need your help to name it! Names can be funny or serious, but they should all reflect our Association's mission: to build strong communities through advocacy, professional development, and elevating the impact of rural and small libraries.

Submission Deadline: August 16

To sweeten the deal we're adding a special prize for the winner: FREE conference registration for the 2021 or the 2022 ARSL Conference, in-person or virtual, winner's choice! This prize is transferrable to another ARSL member if the winner is unable to attend the 2021 or 2022 ARSL Conference.

Submit Newsletter Name Suggestion
ARSL Newsletter Archive


Committee Leadership

Sherry Scheline
Donnelly Public Library District
Donnelly, Idaho

Suzanne Macaulay
Deputy Director
Pioneer Library System
Canandaigua, New York

Board Liaison
Phillip Carter
Starkville-Oktibbeha Co. Public Library System
Starkville, Mississippi

Committee Members

Alyson Hayes
Southern Oklahoma Library System
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Brooke Hartle
Hawn Memorial Library
Clayton, New York
C. L. Quillen
Library Director
Spotswood Public Library
Toms River, New Jersey

Cynthia Hughes
University of Wyoming
Laramie, Wyoming 

Debby Emerson
Library Director
Wadsworth Library

Geneso, New York
Elektra Greer
Nederland Community Library
Nederland, Colorado

Jenna Anderson
Support Services Manager
Kendallville Public Library

Kendallville, Indiana 

 Mary Barnes
Ray Township Public Library

Ray, Michigan

Patsy C. Brewer
Library Director
Waynesboro-Wayne Co Library
Waynesboro, Mississippi




Patti Lehman
Library Director
Antlers Public Library

Antlers, Oklahoma