Governance Committee

The ARSL Governance Committee oversees the revision and maintenance of the Association's governing documents, including the policies and bylaws. This committee meets as needed to review proposed revisions to those documents before submitting them to the ARSL Board for consideration.

ARSL Bylaws (Approved May 2021)

 Committee Leadership

John A. Clexton
Library Director
Gladwin County District Library
Gladwin, Michigan

Kristi Chadwick
Massachusetts Library System
Northampton, Massachusetts

Board Liaison
Bailee Hutchinson
Branch Manager
Altus Public Library
Altus. Oklahoma


Committee Members

Kelly McCagg
Library Director
Burnham Memorial Library
Colchester, Vermont

Lucretia Calonder
Altoona Public Library
Altoona, Kansas
Sally A. Jones
Washington County Public Library
Abindgon, Virginia

Shannon Schultz
Public Library Administration

Wisconsin Department of Public

Madison, Wisconsin

Taylor Atkinson
Union County Carnegie Library
Union, South Carolina

Victoria Blackmer
Robert R. Jones
Public Library
Moline, Illinois