ARSL Elections

The ARSL 2025 Board Elections season is here! The candidacy form is NOW OPEN until Thursday, June 27. All candidates will self-nominate using the candidacy form. Once the nomination window has closed, the candidates will be announced.

Access the Candidacy Form Here

Open Positions - 2025 Board of Directors

Vice President/President-Elect (3-Year Term; 1 year each as VP, President, and Past-President)

Secretary (2 Years)

Regional Board Representative - South (2 Years)

Regional Board Representative - Northeast (2 Years)

Regional Board Representative - West (1 Years)


2024 Elections Timeline

Candidacy Form Opens | Thursday, June 6
Candidacy Form Closes | Thursday, June 27
Candidates Announced | Tuesday, July 2

Member questions for Candidates Forums will be accepted Tuesday, July 2 through Wednesday, July 10.
Registration will be required to attend the Candidates Forums, and will be free for all ARSL members. To encourage open and honest answers from candidates the forums will not be recorded.

Candidates Forums dates will be announced Tuesday, July 2.

Voting Open | Thursday, August 1, 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET
Voting Close | Thursday, August 15, 3pm PT / 4pm MT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET
Candidates Notified | Friday, August 16
Membership Notified | Tuesday, August 20
New Leadership Term | January 1


 Candidate Eligibility Guidelines

All candidates must be ARSL members in good standing, and must maintain active ARSL membership for the duration of their leadership term.

No more than one application from any one organization for candidacy shall be accepted. This is to limit conflict of interest and to keep a wide range of representation among all regions of ARSL.

In the event we receive more than one, each application will be returned to both candidates for an “In-house” agreement. If it cannot be resolved internally, the Election Committee will make a decision as a whole and all decisions will be final.

In the event an application comes from an organization from which another current member currently sits on the board, preference will be given to the current board members until they reach maximum terms.