Catch the ARSL TRAIN!

Introducing ARSL’s TRAIN (Training, Roundtables, and Informational Networking) Series! Once a month, tune in for an online workshop, roundtable, or networking event.

This Thursday, November 19, 11 am-12 pm PT/1-2 pm CT, we’ll launch the series with a Self-Care Roundtable. Chat with your ARSL colleagues about ways to take care of yourself and avoid burnout this holiday season.

Facilitators:
Jennie Garner, Library Director, North Liberty Library and ARSL 2020 Board Secretary
Bailee Hutchinson, Branch Manager, Altus Public Library and ARSL 2020 Board Director

This kick-off event will be free for both members and non-members. Future TRAIN events may cost a nominal fee or be limited to ARSL members.

Register here!


Previous Roundtables

Earlier this year, ARSL held a series of COVID-19 Roundtables. You can find recordings and chat logs of those roundtables below.

Recordings of Previous Round Tables

Equity in the Stacks: Libraries as Beacons of Anti-Racism | chat log
Facilitator: Kellee Forkenbrock, North Liberty Library, Public Services Librarian

ARSL COVID-19 Round Table: Self Care and Staff Health, June 11 | chat log
Thursday, June 11, 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern
Facilitators: Jennie Garner, Library Director, North Liberty Library and ARSL 2020 Board Secretary; Bailee Hutchinson, Branch Manager, Altus Public Library and ARSL 2020 Board Director

ARSL COVID-19 Round Table: Serving Patrons Without Access to Internet, May 28 | chat log
Facilitators: Clancy Pool, Branch Manager, St. John Branch, Whitman County Rural Library, Washington; C. L. Quillen, Spotswood Public Library, Library Director

ARSL COVID-19 Round Table: Reaching Young Patrons Through Virtual Storytime, May 21 | chat log
Facilitators: Sherry Scheline, Library Director, Donnelly Public Library District; Bailee Hutchinson, Branch Manager Altus Public Library, ARSL Board Director; Patrick Bodily, Public Library Consultant, Idaho Commission for Libraries

ARSL COVID-19 Round Table: Summer Reading Reboot, May 14 | chat log
Facilitator: Judy Calhoun, Southeast Arkansas Regional Library, Regional Director

Thursday, May 7 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern | chat log
Facilitators: Becky Heil, Southeast District Consultant, State Library of Iowa; and Debbie Drachman, Library Director, Crosswicks Library in New Jersey.

Thursday, April 30 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern | chat log
Facilitators: Mary Soucie, State Librarian, North Dakota State Library; Meredith E. Wickham, Director, First Regional Library System

Thursday, April 23 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern  | chat log
Facilitators: Patrick Bodily, Public Library Consultant, Idaho Commission for Libraries; Erin Busbea, Director, Columbus-Lowndes Public Library System

Thursday, April 16 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern | chat log
Facilitators: Jennifer Pearson, Library Director, Marshall County Memorial Library and ARSL 2020 Board President; Lisa Shaw, Rural & Small Library/Workforce Development Specialist, Maine State Library and ARSL Advocacy Committee Chair

Thursday, April 9 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern | chat log
Facilitators: Jane Somerville, Library Director, Stanley Community Library and ARSL 2020 Board Director; Bailee Hutchinson, Branch Manager, Altus Public Library and ARSL 2020 Board Director

Thursday, April 2 at 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern | chat log
Facilitators: Jennie Garner, Library Director, North Liberty Library and ARSL 2020 Board Secretary; Kathy Zappitello, Executive Director, Conneaut Public Library and ARSL 2020 Board Vice President/President Elect