Scholarship Committee

The ARSL Scholarship Committee convenes annually to coordinate the selection of recipients of ARSL's four conference scholarships: the Dr. Bernard Vavrek Scholarship for current LIS students; the Founders Scholarship for early-career library professionals; the Ken Davenport Scholarship for mid-career library professionals; and the ARSL Angels scholarship for ARSL members.

  • Chair: Shirley Vonderhaar
  • Board Liaison: Julie Elmore
  • Members:
    • Savannah Kitchens
    • Leah Price
    • Kristin Boeshans
    • Amy Kennedy